EcomAppReviews
Panda PreOrder‑Split Payments icon

Shopify app

Emerging

Panda PreOrder‑Split Payments

Manage PreOrders and Partial Payments with flexible strategies

Rating on Shopify
4.2(22)
Reviews
22
Launched
April 28, 2022
Pricing
Free to install. Free trial available.
Languages
English

View on the Shopify App Store

The facts

Every value below is read from the listing or computed by the published formula. Nothing is a verdict.

Rank in Pre-orders

#34 of 80

See the ranked table

Bayesian rating

4.44

category median 4.59

Reviews in the last 180 days

0

from the 3 reviews on the listing page

1 and 2 star share

18%

4 of 22

Starting price

$2.99/month

band: Under $10 · 10-day trial

Pricing plans as listed on Shopify

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

PlanPriceBilled yearlyTrialUsage feeIncluded
FREEFree to installnot offerednoneFree forever until you generate $500 in Preorder revenue from your store. 0% transaction feesPreorder; Preorder badges; Email support
STANDARD$2.99/monthnot offered10 daysnone statedAll in free +; Unlimited Preorder (No $500 Limit)
PREMIUM$3.99/monthnot offered10 daysnone statedAll in standard+; Automated partial and final payments; Notify me (Back in stock)

Rating distribution

22 ratings on the listing when last refreshed.

  • 5 stars17(77%)
  • 4 stars0(0%)
  • 3 stars1(5%)
  • 2 stars0(0%)
  • 1 star4(18%)

Latest reviews

The 3 most recent of 3 on-page reviews, quoted to at most 25 words each. Full reviews are on the Shopify listing.

  • 1 starApr 5, 2025E & C CreationsUnited StatesOver 2 years using the app

    "No accountability or ownership - DO NOT TRUST I use their deposit/preorder app on Shopify and when I had an issue with orders they ended ..."

    Read on Shopify

  • 1 starNov 29, 2023BeaumontNetherlandsOver 1 year using the app

    "The worst app ever. Never works - making the website load slowly. But support is fast"

    Read on Shopify

  • 3 starsNov 1, 2023Harbour City Dog GearAustraliaAbout 1 month using the app

    "Update: after more than a week of trying to make this app work for me the way I wanted it to, it wasn't to be. ..."

    Read on Shopify

Features Shopify lists for this app

Feature handles from the listing, grouped as Shopify groups them.

Order type

  • Coming soon
  • Back orders
  • Out of stock
  • Pre-sales

Customization

  • Buttons
  • Badges
  • Custom text

Payment options

  • Deposits
  • Partial payments
  • Split payments
  • Payment schedules
  • Discounts
  • Manual payment

Data access

As disclosed on the listing. Never scored.

Not disclosed on the listing.

Developer

WHMCS Global Services

Apps in the dataset:
1
Address:
WHMCS Global Services, C177, Uttam Towers, Sector 74, Mohali, PB, 160065, IN
Website:
not stated
Support email domain:
gmail.com
English support:
yes
Resources:
Privacy policy, demo store

Similar apps

Shopify's own similar-apps list first, then apps in the same category that share the most feature handles.

From the Shopify listingDeveloper claims, shown verbatim and collapsed. 46 words.Show
  • Enable/Disable each product and its variants are available for pre-order.
  • Partial payment feature with automated final payments.
  • Bulk variant editing, Show the badges quickly in your store.
  • It simply increases your sales, even if the item is out of stock.
  • Editable texts (buttons)

A smarter way to increase your sales.

For out-of-stock items, the app automatically transforms the "Add to cart" option to "Pre-Order." Your customer places an order by clicking the Pre-Order button and following the normal order procedure. Introduced a new Partial payment feature with automated payments.

Questions and comments

Questions people ask about Panda PreOrder‑Split Payments, answered from what this page shows. Entries marked Site editor are written by the EcomAppReviews editor. Reader comments appear after a person has read and approved them, usually within a day. E-mail addresses are never published.

Ask a question or share what worked for your store

Read by a person before it appears. One link at most, no HTML.

Last updated Oct 21, 2026. Ratings and review counts are the values shown on each app's public listing. How the numbers are computed: methodology.

22 reviews counted on the listing. Rating and count in the structured data are the values Shopify displayed when the listing was last refreshed.