EcomAppReviews
Expert Shield icon

Shopify app

New

Expert Shield

Empowering Secure Commerce Through Smart Defense

Rating on Shopify
5.0(1)
Reviews
1
Developer
Expert101
Launched
September 2, 2026
Pricing
Free plan available. Free trial available.
Languages
English

View on the Shopify App Store

The facts

Every value below is read from the listing or computed by the published formula. Nothing is a verdict.

Rank in Anti theft

#31 of 67

See the ranked table

Bayesian rating

4.19

category median 4.21

Reviews in the last 180 days

1

from the 1 reviews on the listing page

1 and 2 star share

0%

0 of 1

Starting price

$4.99/month

band: Under $10 · 7-day trial

Pricing plans as listed on Shopify

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

PlanPriceBilled yearlyTrialUsage feeIncluded
FreeFreenot offerednonenone statedDisable Right-click & long-press; Disable Drag prevention; Disable Text selection; Disable Copy / cut; Disable Print deterrent; Blocked-attempt activity
Pro Shield$4.99/monthnot offered7 daysnone statedEverything in Free PRO; Save-page shortcut; F12 & page right-click; Spy toolbar detection; Best-selling sort lock; Reverse-image friction; Catalog leak scrub

Rating distribution

1 ratings on the listing when last refreshed.

  • 5 stars1(100%)
  • 4 stars0(0%)
  • 3 stars0(0%)
  • 2 stars0(0%)
  • 1 star0(0%)

Latest reviews

The 1 most recent of 1 on-page reviews, quoted to at most 25 words each. Full reviews are on the Shopify listing.

  • 5 starsOct 6, 2026Bubble SkatzzHong Kong SAR28 days using the app

    "I’ve been looking for a simple way to protect our product images and content from casual copying, and Expert Shield does a great job. The ..."

    Read on Shopify

Features Shopify lists for this app

Feature handles from the listing, grouped as Shopify groups them.

Protected assets

  • Product descriptions
  • Blog content
  • Images
  • Text
  • Digital assets
  • Store data
  • SEO content
  • Sales data
  • Customer data
  • Website code

Blocked actions

  • Copy and paste
  • Text selection
  • Screen capture
  • Print screen
  • Right-click
  • Image download
  • Image saving
  • Drag and drop
  • Inspect element
  • Developer tools
  • Keyboard shortcuts
  • Copyright message

Works with

Third-party integrations link to their hub when 5 or more apps name them. Shopify's own surfaces are listed separately and never counted as integrations.

Shopify surfaces: Shopify Admin

Data access

As disclosed on the listing. Never scored.

Not disclosed on the listing.

Developer

Expert101

Apps in the dataset:
1
Address:
Chandigarh, CH, IN
Website:
not stated
Support email domain:
expert101.co
English support:
yes
Resources:
Privacy policy

Similar apps

Shopify's own similar-apps list first, then apps in the same category that share the most feature handles.

From the Shopify listingDeveloper claims, shown verbatim and collapsed. 75 words.Show
  • Discourage Save Image, mobile long-press, and dragging photos off the page.
  • Discourage highlighting and copying listing text. Forms stay usable.
  • Hide store images and text when a shopper opens the print dialog.
  • Show a custom warning and see blocked-attempt activity on the dashboard.
  • Lock down your store by blocking third-party tools like AliHunter,PPSPY & other.

Discourage casual copying of photos and listing text. Add storefront deterrents with a theme embed.

Product photos and listing copy are easy to copy from a storefront. Expert Shield discourages casual mouse-click and long-press Save Image, image dragging, text highlighting, copy/cut, and printing on your Online Store. Enable a theme app embed—no theme file edits. Search, cart, and checkout fields stay usable. Show a custom warning and see blocked-attempt activity on the dashboard. Screenshots a

Questions and comments

Questions people ask about Expert Shield, answered from what this page shows. Entries marked Site editor are written by the EcomAppReviews editor. Reader comments appear after a person has read and approved them, usually within a day. E-mail addresses are never published.

Ask a question or share what worked for your store

Read by a person before it appears. One link at most, no HTML.

Last updated Oct 21, 2026. Ratings and review counts are the values shown on each app's public listing. How the numbers are computed: methodology.

1 review counted on the listing. Rating and count in the structured data are the values Shopify displayed when the listing was last refreshed.